Critique my Listing

Lala89
Level 3
Houston, TX

Critique my Listing

Hello everyone. I'm new to hosting on here and I've mostly been getting 1 day or weekend bookings. 

Please can you share tips to improve my listing and how to increase occupancy during the week for longer stays? Ideally, I will like people who would book at least 7 days or longer. 

here is the link to my listing - https://abnb.me/bqCy86Hofwb

7 Replies 7
Debbie210
Level 10
Huntington Beach, CA

Hello Lala89, 

You have a very nice listing! 
I was thinking you could require a minimum of 3 days. Maybe, even a minimum of a 7 day stay. 
Good luck to you. 
~Debbie

Thanks Debbie. I just updated my listing to 3 might minimum. Hopefully, I get more traction. 

Thank you so much for the feedback on my listing Debbie. I have updated my listing to a 3-night minimum. I want to be searchable, so I didn't opt for the 7-night minimum yet. 

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

@Lala89 

1. you can set stays for a minimum of two nights

2. when you did your research when setting up your listing did you find there's a market in your location and your type of listing for one week  bookings . Who do you see as your target market for these sort of bookings

For my listing I usually get shorter stays or three week plus stays from those moving to my city to live. I rarely attract one week bookings 

There was a market and those were typically travel nurses, relocation people and folks like that. However, it seems like January is a slow month all around which is frustrating because this is my first month. 

I did update my listing to a 3-night minimum though. 

Lorna170
Level 10
Swannanoa, NC