Announcements

Winter Release Q&A with Airbnb’s Christy Schrader

Winter Release Q&A session

Are guests getting more difficult?

Catherine281
Level 3
Sutton-under-Whitestonecliffe, United Kingdom

Are guests getting more difficult?

Hi, I have been hosting for over 6 years on multi properties now and have found the guests are getting more demanding. Is anyone else finding that? Literally, one last guest seemed to think I was both a concierge and also at their beck and call re extra towels, etc. I provide a super-sized bath sheet - which comes from a professional laundry and costs me £2 per sheet - per guest - what do you go when a guest asks for another one? Up till now, I have given one but margins are so tight now that I am going to stop. However, you then run the risk of a bad review. I think guests know that they can just ask and ask these days with the threat of a bad review in the air otherwise...and f hosting is your profession risks losing super host and prominent listings/ Do you think Airbnb has shifted to wanting guests more than hosts....

59 Replies 59

@Colleen253  That makes sense.

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Colleen253 

This makes sense, but depends on the length of hair. I have tried these myself (really wanted to like them) but they are not sufficient for my long hair at all. I think they would probably be really useful though for people with short or medium length hair.

@Huma0 my daughter has long thick hair and she was the one who got me on to them. Too bad they didn’t work for you

:frowning_face: I am just glad they’ve solved my towel headaches!

that's very kind of you, do any of them ever go walking? 

Helen@744 Target and Kmart apparently. H

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Sarah977