Disrespectful guest

Answered!
Md-Faruk0
Level 2
Narayanpur, India

Disrespectful guest

I have been hosting on Airbnb for the past 5 months and all the guests that have come have been very nice, but the recent guest's attitude did not sit well with me. They arrived with 8 or 9 bags and even though I helped them carry their luggage, their attitude was not pleasant. I don't want to belittle anyone's work, but they are working as an air hostes but their attitude seems like they are superior. I did not say anything to them, but I wanted to tell them that the property they are staying in is worth at least 1.5 crore, so who are they showing attitude to. Now you tell me, what should I do?

1 Best Answer
Kitty-and-Creek0
Top Contributor
Willits, CA

@Md-Faruk0 

So sorry this has happened, it is upsetting! This is the hospitality business, and we get all kinds of people. Imagine being a hotel! What to do? Just wait till this guest leaves, and anticipate the next ones being more pleasant. It is all we can do in this situation. Best wishes to you!

View Best Answer in original post

9 Replies 9
Kitty-and-Creek0
Top Contributor
Willits, CA

@Md-Faruk0 

So sorry this has happened, it is upsetting! This is the hospitality business, and we get all kinds of people. Imagine being a hotel! What to do? Just wait till this guest leaves, and anticipate the next ones being more pleasant. It is all we can do in this situation. Best wishes to you!

U r Wright. 

Thnxxx

Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

Hello @Md-Faruk0 

As in any industry you will find good and bad customers. 

The best way I find to minimise the risk of having bad customers is to be very clear in your listing about what sort of guests your accommodation is suitable for and to vet your guests to ensure they are a good fit for your listings.

Unfortunately some are arrogant, some are entitled or rude - the vast majority of mine have been amazing.