Is Airbnb going to let guests stay for the entire stay if they are just going to refund anyway?

Cara229
Level 2
San Diego, CA

Is Airbnb going to let guests stay for the entire stay if they are just going to refund anyway?

A bit background: I'm a fairly new host. And I know that I'm caring about it way more right now because I am just starting out, and I will get used to this.

Story: Guest did a same day booking yesterday for an entire place. They will be staying for 2 nights. Checked in around 8 pm, and said that the place has no central heat. His parents who came from outside US are cold, and he wants to cancel the reservation. I told him that we have provided space heaters and radiant heaters in each room. It said right on the listing. Also, in pictures. AND, we gave them house instructions (separate pdf) that has a section for heating. In it, it also states space heaters and radiant heater. So, I told him that if his guests are feeling cold, they are welcome to push it to the max. Guest didn't reply anything else after that.

About 40 minutes later, guest replied that the power is out. This is very odd to us because we had tested out the circuit before renting the entire place. For our test, we ran all 3 heaters to the max at the same time, use toasters and microwave for 2 hours duration. We had figured out which plug will trip the circuit and which wont. We had labelled them in the house as well as "do not plug into other outlet" instruction in the house instructions. Anyway, off we went to the place. We got there in 18 minutes, and we tested. We weren't sure what happened since this time 2 circuits tripped. We noticed that they had all their 6 laptops out. My best guess is that they all were plugged into one power strip. That said, it was very bizarre. But, we stayed for 15 minutes to test out various plugs and all was resolved.