They are not following their own policy

Answered!
Bilal127
Level 2
Bristol, CT

They are not following their own policy

They said if I cancel before 3 PM I will get 100% refund. I did not. I only got partial and then when I contacted them, they said they will call me back in two minutes and they never did almost been two hours right now is ridiculous and shame and it’s illegal. I have been enjoying Airbnb since 2017 with no issues whatsoever. This Customer service name I think shubhan Or something like that is the person I was speaking to I have documentation of everything if this is not resolved with them I’m gonna have to file a complaint with BBB and other places as well.

1 Best Answer

@Bilal127 

I’m glad that everything worked out in your favor and that Airbnb will further improve their platform for the ease of guests and hosts to prevent miscommunication in the future. 

@Bhumika @Rebecca @Paula (community managers who moderate these boards that can flag issues but are not directly customer service for Airbnb) Can you pass up this issue to the right team to address- I think the cancellation policy on the reservation and reminders should list the time to cancel in the user’s time zone as well as the time zone of the listing they are booking in.

I’m sure there is a way to add that feature so it automatically translates to both the guest’s time zone and the host’s time zone so there is no confusion about when the cut off time would be?

View Best Answer in original post

20 Replies 20
Shelley159
Top Contributor
Stellenbosch, South Africa

No @Bilal127 , I saw the whole screenshot. You canceled after 15h00 on 20 Aug in the listing's time zone, so you're getting the payout for canceling by 25 Aug. There seems to be no error here,  Airbnb is applying its refund policy correctly.