Unlist Your Listing: A Community Help Guide [UPDATED]

in
Edmonton, Canada
Level 10
4,090 Views

***NOTE: This Help Guide has been created using the new layout so if you have a different layout, please visit https://community.withairbnb.com/t5/Hosts/Unlist-Your-Listing-A-Community-Help-Guide/m-p/9566/highli...

 

This help guide provides you with the steps for unlisting your listing. 

 

"Unlisting" your listing lets you unlist for an unspecified period of time and your listing will not show up in searches until you "Re-list" it.  It is temporary and can be relisted very easily.

 

Steps for "Unlisting" Your Listing

 

Step 1: Log into your Airbnb account, click on "Host" and then "Manage Listings" and then choose the listing you wish to set to "Unlist".

 

1.png

 

 

 Step 2: Choose "Listing details" from the top menu and the from the "Listing status" section, choose "Edit" on the right.

1.png

 

Step 3: In the drop-down menu where it says, "Listed", change this to "Unlisted" and a new popup box will appear.2.png

Step 4: Choose the reason why you are "unlisting" your listing from the choices provided.  Once you choose one and select next, the system will usually try to provide alternatives or request feedback.  Complete that and choose "Unlist".

 

1.png 

 

What happens while your listing is "Unlisted"?:

From Airbnb: "While unlisted, your listing won't show up in search results and you won't receive any booking requests. You’re still responsible for your confirmed reservations while your listing is unlisted."

 

 

4 Replies

Re: Unlist Your Listing: A Community Help Guide [UPDATED]

in
Glenbrook, Australia
Level 10

0 Responses!  Here's one. THANKYOU 😊

Re: Unlist Your Listing: A Community Help Guide [UPDATED]

Level 10

@Dave-and-Deb0  Thank you. Your other post how to contact Airbnb has been invaluable I often link it in forum posts.

Re: Unlist Your Listing: A Community Help Guide [UPDATED]

in
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level 2

It's now changed. The Manage tab has dissapeared.

Re: Unlist Your Listing: A Community Help Guide [UPDATED]

in
Portland, OR
Level 1

Due to changes in local short term rental laws I’ll be removing our Airbnb from service. I have 2 reservations left that I’ll be hosting. I’ve notified both guests through  Airbnb messaging that I’m unlisting the Airbnb and their reservations are secure. 

I haven’t heard back from the guests re my latest message. 
When I unlisted the Airbnb did that cut off messaging with Confirmed guests?

Thank you 

Join the conversation