Sweet message to confirm if guest has checked-out

Huiying0
Level 1
San Francisco, CA

Sweet message to confirm if guest has checked-out

Hey all, I'm new to hosting, would really appreciate some tips from you all. Most of my guest leave early in the morning the day of check-out, is there any message that you could send to them to confirm that they have checked out, without sounding to nosy? I want to be able to get into the room and start cleaning early if guests are gone, it would be especially helpful if I have same day turn over. Any example message you could share? Thank you very much!

13 Replies 13
Clare0
Level 10
Templeton, CA

@Huiying0. Since I pick up the keys at check out, I always ask them in advance to call me when they are ready to check out.  What you can do is send the guest a message the day before check out asking them when they plan to check out so you can begin the cleaning process.  Or ask them to tell you when they have checked out.  

Thanks Clare! I have a digital lock so guest can check in and out without key exchange, it's gives them flexibility and privacy while frees me from waiting for guests all the time. But that means I don't know when they check out. =P I agree I should probably ask them the day before when they plan to check out. I recently had some one-night stays, so I have to send them long messages to give them information - confirm booking, ask them to read the rules, check-in instruction, ask them to review, etc. That's already so much to read, so I want to make the check-out communication as simple as possible. Can you or anyone else share the messages you use in this case?

@Huiying0. Don't forget that you can use Saved Messages!  Just takes a couple of clicks to send one!

Can you check your lock status to see if it has been locked when they leave? We have a camera overlooking our parking area so we can see when the cars are gone.

Rene-and-Zac0
Level 10
La Quinta, CA