Sue289
Level 1
Eagle Point, OR

Guest complaints

I received a bad review from a guest that was having difficulty finding and checking in to our condo.  Apparently the security guard said he did show up but was intoxicated and refused to identify himself or the condo number, so security did not allow him to enter. A "friendly" AIRBNB staff member sent me an email stating I would have to pay the condo fees if this ever happened again. I can't find a return email address that actually goes to a live person. Do I have any recourse to defend my position?  I'm new to this AirBNB community. Thanks. Sue

Oomesh-Kumarsingh0
Level 10
Pamplemousses, Mauritius

@Sue289 Use Twitter to contact Airbnbhelp they will reply you quite fast as it has 24/7 assistance. Good luck!!! 

Paul154
Level 10
Seattle, WA

I'm confused about what transpired.

Was the guest refused entry?

What are the condo fees that you claim Airbnb says you must pay?

Did the guests have to pay them? 

As presented, it seems that you refused your guest entry to the room he paid for.

The guest should get all his money back.  

Lilian20
Level 10
Argelès-sur-Mer, France

The guest did not comply with residence security rules so the guest is at fault. 

Are you sure about that @Lilian20?

Why would the host say one thing here in this thread and something else in the review?

I'm not sure what to make of this but it does look like a bad misunderstanding that didn't end well for neither parties.

This!

from the reviews