Laundry

Patrice472
Level 3
Springfield, GA

Laundry

Hey 

So I’m new to hosting. I have a home and guests have their own room and bathroom and we share certain spaces. I have pretty pricey smart washer and dryer. I have recently had a few issues with guests not adhering to some rules when it comes to the washer and dryer. I have it clearly stated that guest must be briefed on its use by the host before they use them. Guest just proceed to use them, putting detergent and softener in the drum when the machines self dispenses. 🫣 I have also have guests doing laundry every other day or doing 3 or more loads per day. 

I would like to update my laundry rules to the following to minimize wear and tear on my appliances lower utility costs. I would love some feedback

1. Laundry services are restricted to guest staying a week (7 days) or more. 

2. Guests are limited to 2 loads per wk.
3. Guests must not operate the washer and dryer until they have been briefed by the host. 

44 Replies 44

You’re so right! But I’ve had guests go out and get their own 😂😂 but I’ll definitely do this