28 day stay

Denni1016
Level 2
McPherson, KS

28 day stay

I am new at hosting and we have our first 28 day stay. Do you usually offer a cleaning in between time or just offer a change of bedding and towels for the guest to change themselves? They will have access to a washer and dryer and small dishwasher. Any tips?

6 Replies 6
Chel12987
Level 2
Philippines

In practical terms, if guests have access to a washer and dryer, it's reasonable to expect them to handle laundry, cleaning, and related tasks themselves. If you wish to provide assistance, it's advisable to communicate with them beforehand and avoid unexpected entries. This approach helps prevent potential issues with guests who are sensitive about privacy and may accuse hosts of intrusion.

Ultimately, whether to provide cleaning services during a long-term stay depends on your hosting approach, guest preferences, and practical factors. Flexibility and transparent communication are essential to ensuring a satisfactory experience for both you and your guest.

Whether you're a seasoned host or new to the vacation rental market, our tailored management solutions are designed to meet your unique needs. From listing optimization and dynamic pricing strategies to guest communication and maintenance, we handle every aspect of property management with precision and expertise.
Kia272
Level 10
Takoma Park, MD

@Denni1016  Most hosts who do longer-term stays do a mid-stay clean, or a bi-weekly, or whatever seems reasonable. The reason isn't as much cleanliness, as it is keeping an eye on your property. You want to be able to get a sense of if the guest is keeping the place clean, or trashing your property.