3 Best Tips for a beginner

Answered!
Gift22
Level 3
Livingstone, Zambia

3 Best Tips for a beginner

H there!

I'm a beginner at Airbnb. I just finished setting up my listing. So, I need at least 2 experienced hosts to review my listing and give me your best 3 tips in general to improve it.

Here is my link:  

airbnb.com/h/garden-studio-apartment

Thank you in advance.

1 Best Answer

1. High-Quality Photos: Ensure that your listing has clear, well-lit, and visually appealing photos of your space. Showcase the best features of your garden studio apartment to attract potential guests.

2. Detailed Description: Write a comprehensive and engaging description of your listing. Highlight the unique aspects, amenities, and any special offerings that make your space desirable. Be clear about the accommodations and provide information about nearby attractions, transportation options, and any house rules.

3. Competitive Pricing and Availability: Research similar listings in your area to determine competitive pricing. Consider offering flexible booking options, such as varying minimum stay requirements or discounted rates for longer stays, to appeal to a wider range of guests. Keep your availability calendar up-to-date to avoid confusion and provide accurate booking options.

Remember, it's also valuable to seek feedback from experienced hosts within the Airbnb community. Engage in host forums, attend local host meetups, or join host groups on social media platforms to connect with other hosts who can provide personalized tips based on their experiences.

Best of luck with your Airbnb journey!

View Best Answer in original post

4 Replies 4

1. High-Quality Photos: Ensure that your listing has clear, well-lit, and visually appealing photos of your space. Showcase the best features of your garden studio apartment to attract potential guests.