Bookings - None

Michelle4009
Level 2
Hervey Bay, Australia

Bookings - None

Hi Everyone! 
I’m new to this  and super keen to make it work.  I got 1 booking the first day I went live and now nothing for 1.5weeks.  What am I doing wrong? Any suggestions? I’ve tried looking at other homes around my area and feel my price is okay but please let me know if you think differently!? Thank you for you input. Michelle 

14 Replies 14
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Michelle4009 With no/few reviews I think you need to be 5-10% cheaper than your competition.

Hi @Mike-And-Jane0 ! Thank you so much for your feedback.  I’ll review again and adjust my price.  It was hard to figure out my competitors, so I’ll have another look.  I do have to first 3 discounts on which shows discounted rates.  Perhaps I need to shift my price lower. Still keep the discount for the first 3 and get the bookings rolling. 😀

@Michelle4009 there is a slight problem with your listing in that it says you have 2 queen beds in the living room. Can I suggest you search in your area and then look at your listing through a guests eyes. 

Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention! I have updated my profile now so hopefully with all the changes bookings might improve! 😀

@Michelle4009 I checked your profile and listing, I think there's nothing wrong with your listing. It's just that I see your listing is new. You may consider the following tips below that can possibly help you get more bookings. 

-Ensure your title is catchy, informative, and highlights the unique aspects of your property. Your description should be detailed, listing all the amenities and features, and answering potential questions a guest might have.