Critique my listing - Matt from London

Answered!
Matt5077
Level 2
London, United Kingdom

Critique my listing - Matt from London

Hello,

I am new to Airbnb and have my first guest staying in a weeks time.  I'm looking for advice to increase my bookings

Please could you have a look at my listing and give me feedback on how to improve. It is a high end flat in the heart of Mayfair, any advice on how I can boost my guest stays would be greatly appreciated.

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/766496077393244250?preview_for_ml=true&source_impression_id=p3_167638...

Living Room + Kitchen.jpeg

External.jpeg

Thanks in advance for taking the time to give me advice. 

Matt 

1 Best Answer
Ann72
Level 10
New York, NY

@Matt5077  You have twelve photographs, four of which show the kitchen.  That's more than 30% dedicated to one space.

Your description is bland.  (And "air-conditioning is not capitalized in the middle of a sentence.)  

Start your description by describing your target demographic.  "Perfect for couples in town for shopping and sight-seeing."  "Ideal for the business traveler seeking a quiet oasis in the heart of the city."  Whatever it is, try to work it into your description.

This is a bad sentence:  "Close to Oxford Street, Hyde Park Buckingham Palace which is only 20 minutes walk away."  It might read:  "Close to Oxford Street for shopping, and within 20 minutes of Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, the Victoria and Albert Museum, and West End theatres."  And any other major attractions.

As @Joelle43 noted, amenities need to be complete and checked off.  People really look for them and if they don't find them, they'll message you about them, which is a waste of everyone's time.

Overall you need to try harder.  This listing looks lazy to me.  Sorry!  But if you want to be successful, put more into it.

View Best Answer in original post

12 Replies 12
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom