Listing at Risk of being suspended over false accusations

Answered!
Isabel4763
Level 2
North Bergen, NJ

Listing at Risk of being suspended over false accusations

Hey Guys I’ve been hosting for about 5 months and we recently had an issue with a guest who broke house rules and disturbed the neighbors we called Airbnb since the first complaint and reported the issue and now that we filed for house damages guest is falsely accusing us of safety issues etc. Being spied on even tho use we disclose in our listing that we have outdoor cameras for liability and security purposes only. Can someone advise on what to do since I’m a new host and i haven't done anything but be good and honest host. All of my reviews are positive and I never knew people could lie like this and it’s unfair for a host. 

1 Best Answer

Thank you so much Lorina, 

I opened three cases with Airbnb Support during these guests stay. It’s sad and overwhelming it’s also a guest who doesn’t have reviews at all and just joined Airbnb. I have 22 reviews in the past 5 months and they are all 5 stars. I just don’t understand 😞

View Best Answer in original post

2 Replies 2
Lorina14
Level 10
Bellevue, WA