My listing

My listing

Struggling to get clients and I am new to hosting. 

Any criticism on my listing will be appreciated.

🌟 Listing link: https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/1112364011658321569

[Listing link added by OCM]

13 Replies 13
Todd415
Level 1
Jacksonville Beach, FL

Looks cool!  Nice private space with amenities and close to everything. I don't know much about your town or demand near there. Once suggestion would be to invest in professional photography. One booking could pay for it!  

Thao95
Level 2
Winston-Salem, NC

@Nancy2187 I think you could take better pictures, That would help with first impressions.

Shravan8
Level 2
Philadelphia, PA

Hi @Nancy2187 

I would try for a non blurry hero picture. Welcome to the airbnb game.

I would also suggest hiring a professional photographer as photos sell the most. 

Thank you 

Shravan 

Victor3756
Level 2
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom

Hi @Nancy2187 

The apartment looks great! Just a few tips: consider getting better pictures and increasing the number of photos to around 20. Additionally, since your apartment is a 1 bedroom, it could accommodate 3-4 guest as I can see, it’s not a studio flat, so that should comfortably take 3-4guest. You might want to consider getting a sofa bed for the third and fourth guests. Lastly, adding some decorations to complement what you already have could attract more customers. All the best.

Best regards,

Victor.

Tommy352
Level 2
Houston, TX

Hi @Nancy2187  I am also fairly new to hosting with just a month. I can honestly tell you there are a lot of things you can do in order to attract potential guests.

Number one .

Check your prices, if they are not booking is probably because you are not being competitive. Cause trust me even if your listing is not the "latest staying attraction " some folks will still book with you if you  were the cheapest in order to save money.  

Number two Pictures, Sell your product,