Pausing of all new experience applications.

Answered!
Aleksandr328
Level 2
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Pausing of all new experience applications.

Hello. I'm new to Airbnb and want to host an experience. 

When I first tried to aplly, everything was OK. I took it very seriously, made a plan and a scenario. But when I was back I noticed, that all new applications are paused "for now". There is no information when applications will reopen. 

Did anything similar take place earlier? I was able to find information only about pausing of experiences during pandemic lock-downs. How long could it take now? 

1 Best Answer
Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Hi @Aleksandr328 ,

Currently, we are working hard to improve our core services and are temporarily pausing all-new Experience submissions. Although we do not have specific dates of when it will be resumed, as of now both new and existing Hosts will be unable to create an Experience.

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us! We will keep the Experience Hosts updated once the intake resumes. 

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines

View Best Answer in original post

30 Replies 30

Hello @Bhumika,

I appreciate the effort to enhance core services, but I'm curious about the status of Airbnb Experience Hosts. Do you have any information on when Experience submissions might be resumed?

I understand that there are no specific dates available at the moment, but it would be helpful to know when both new and existing Hosts will be able to create Experiences again.

Thank you for your assistance, and please keep Experience Hosts updated on any developments regarding the resumption of Experience submissions.

Any updates on this?

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

You'd need to ask Airbnb @Grace711 

Hello Bhumika,