RV lot rental

Answered!

RV lot rental

I am new at this.  I have a piece of property that has a well, electricity and septic.  I would like to rent it out as an RV lot.  I have my first guest coming this weekend and am very excited.  I would like to rent it as a weekend lot or up to a seasonal lot.  I don't see a lot of this type of listing so looking for advice.

1 Best Answer
Ed-And-Terry0
Level 3
Los Angeles, CA

Faye172

Here is how to set up your listing as a campsite under Property Type per David's instructions:Screenshot 2023-07-19 at 4.07.16 PM.png

View Best Answer in original post

19 Replies 19
Dawn241
Level 10
Sierra Vista, AZ

I rented an RV space on Airbnb a couple of years ago in Sonoita AZ. We didn’t make it as something wasn’t working on our RV (I forget what it was but if you’ve ever owned an RV you know something is always broken) and we couldn’t get boarding for our doberman. Check Tucson AZ and Sonoita/Elgin AZ for some examples. 

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

You can't offer rental lots  on Airbnb you have to offer physical accommodation @Faye172  I am sure there are other websites in your area that you could you if you just want to rent space for hire.

I have has several inquiries and have a reservation already made.  I have not heard anything from Airbnb regarding my listing being illegal.  There are also tent sites listed so I'm pretty sure listing my lot for an RV is ok.  

@Faye172 someone will eventually complain that you have said the RV has a bedroom and sleeps 6. People do not read the text carefully I am afraid. Your listing probably has not been flagged because of you saying there is a bedroom etc. 

That info was required.  Not sure how to not list berms and bathrms?

@Faye172 I think you have made the point that @Helen3 was making. Yes the information on bedrooms/bathrooms/beds is required because beds/bathrooms/ bedrooms are required. You don't have any so technically you shouldn't have a listing I am afraid.