Airbnb Online Experience Declined without any information

Mauricio471
Level 1
México D.F., Mexico

Airbnb Online Experience Declined without any information

Hello, I just logged into my Aribnb Dashboard account to check some of my experiences and after 2 months of waiting (since may 23rd) without any email or any message from the Airbnb Experience Team, I saw that my experience was Declined without any feedback like they normally do when declining an experience. My declined experience was Giving a Virtual Tour of Orlando Theme Parks . According to the experience team message on my Dashboard I dont meet quality standards however it doesnt state which one like they used to do some months ago and no feedback of what they don't like. Im a professional Theme Parks blogger since 2015 with my own video footage and images that I've captured and created for 5 years.

Its a contrast from the experience team to decline my online tour when other experiences that offer virtual tours from Paris, Greece and even a Virtual Harry Potter Tour (which is technically the same I wanted to do but with Disney and Universal Theme Parks) got approved but mine got declined. Why was I not approved while other virtual tours of other cities are being approved. I live in Mexico, however I live between the United States and Mexico because of my Professional projects and maybe I think that because Im not 100% local to Orlando they dont want me to host an online event. With online experiences you could live in India and talk about Tequila as long as you have the expertise, qualifications and knowledge to prove it, not necessarily being a local. I really dont understand the Experience Team and how they handle these situations with people waiting months to just login to the dashboard and notice that the submission was declined without any feedback like old times.

6 Replies 6
Robert4901
Level 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom