Guest Tried To Get Me Fired From Non-Air BNB Job after giving me a 5-Star Review

Leiloni0
Level 4
Murrieta, CA

Guest Tried To Get Me Fired From Non-Air BNB Job after giving me a 5-Star Review

Hello Fellow Hosts:

I’ve been hosting for Air BNB since 2017 and I can count my problematic guests one one hand but this takes the cake. This guest stayed with me twice. The first time for a few days at the end of June into the beginning of July and the second was from the end of July until she abruptly cancelled her reservation on August 4th (the reservations was until September 1). 

Air BNB is a supplemental income as I have an unrelated full time job in the medical field which for the last 18 months has required me to work from home. This guest never expressed any concerns with me working from home and was hardly present during my work day. The guest would occasionally ask me questions about my job as the role I fulfill is one in which she is interested. I would give her general answers but NEVER discussed patients or health information. 

On August 4th, I came back to the house from lunch and found the guest moving her things out. I asked if there was a problem and the guest told me that she 
“can’t handle” me working from home.  She claimed that the nature of my work exacerbated her mental health issues and she needed a place that was quieter. 

I apologized and agreed that Air BNB refund her the remainder of her days.  When I submitted her review, I only gave her 3 stars on communication and also pointed out in my review that she had cancelled the reservation and was given a full refund of her remaining days. The review was fact  based and non disparaging.  The guest gave me a 5-star review and even thanked me for my hospitality.