Hosts having problems with Airbnb?

Maria2401
Level 2
Log Cabin, TX

Hosts having problems with Airbnb?

Hi is anyone else having problems getting a helpful response from Airbnb's 'help centre'?  I note the 'contact us' phone line is no longer available to hosts... or 'super' hosts.  I have been having a nightmare - with bots closing down threads and the so-called support team, deliberately it seems, refusing to help.  No one will call me as I have repeatedly requested.  Making Formal Complaints doesn't help.  

So as my day job is journalism... I have decided to do a news feature - if any others, like me, feel at the end of their tether with the company...  Include your name if you wish to be quoted.  I mainly work for the BBC so I'm sure the likes of You and Yours etc will be interested in hearing what is going on behind the scenes especially in these difficult times.  FYI I have asked the UK press office to put up a manager for an interview to ensure the pieces I do are balanced.

8 Replies 8
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Maria2401 

Interesting , strange nobody is replying....

Mike2164
Level 2
Dallas, TX

Hi.  I have had only ONE issue with airbnb since January of this year, and like you, I have had NO one contact me--since January !!  I seriously have made dozens of attempts, my tickets would get deleted as well, I even tried to reach out via a customer feedback link in the hopes that a set of human eyes might read it and be able to help me.  I started to document my journey only since August so I could "prove" that this is legitimate.  Check out my twitter MikeLuk1 and it will explain everything.

Mike2164
Level 2
Dallas, TX

Also, in this same Help Discussion Room, if you search a little, there are people with the exact same complaints....!

Mike2164
Level 2
Dallas, TX