what should i do if my guest brings extra people

Answered!

what should i do if my guest brings extra people

This is only my third airbnb booking so I am still learning… I have had two great experiences with guests and now last night I have a bad one. My house was booked for two people but the guest turned up with two friends. I felt uncomfortable. I suspect they are sleeping on my sofa which is not a bed. I didn't know what to do so said nothing at check-in.

I could be wrong. 

The couple are staying for 3 nights. I do not encourage more to stay so do price for additional people.

I would appreciate any advice about what I can do?

Many thanks, David

1 Best Answer
Helen744
Level 10
Victoria, Australia

@David9183 message the guest and ask the names of all guests who are staying and ask for clarification of numbers . if they say four then send the extra charge through . If they say two only then remind them that visitors are not part of the reservation,and if they are having any , then please put in a request, and please be aware that the limit on guests is two .and no sleeping in the lounge. If they say four then tell them that extra people are not on the booking ,and a conversation must be had,nd you will need the ids of extra people for, their safety and yours. good luckk , but you should have said at check in . its easier in the long run . H

View Best Answer in original post

12 Replies 12
Helen744
Level 10
Victoria, Australia