Bad Vibe About Guest

Maggie6
Level 1
State College, PA

Bad Vibe About Guest

Hello,

I am very new to this starting in January.  I have my 3rd booking considering a reservation who is a young man attending his college graduation at the local university with his family.  He started off asking to negotiate/discount the pricing for this huge weekend in our area that I am already booked for.   I told him our house has been reserved since the Fall for that date.  When I told him that was not available,  he insisted he could see it was available on the site.   I further explained that it has been rented for this weekend for several months.  (People book a year in advance for Graduation weekend).  

Now he has since come back after a day or two but wanting to rent the house for different dates--the following Sunday-Tuesday.  I agreed, and we would need 4 hours in between the first party checking out at noon (booked through a different site) and him checking in to insure it is cleaned and linens changed etc (it is a big old house) and he wanted it an hour earlier.  So I then agreed to make it available at 3pm instead of 4pm however I now am realizing that this is not in the Airbnb choices.    He and I have only discussed by Airbnb correspondence in regard to the check-in time.  Could he show up wanting to check in at the Airbnb check-in times?  How do I manage that?

Then he again wanted to try to negotiate the pricing through emails, but I asked him to please go ahead and book through Airbnb.