Are there any requirements to becoming a Co-Host?

Answered!

Are there any requirements to becoming a Co-Host?

Hello,

I have been reading up on co-hosting. I have no experience, but I am interested in being a co-host. Are there any requirements to becoming a co-host? Can someone point me in the right direction.

Thank you!

[Title updated by OCM]

1 Best Answer
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Raykeia0 you will need to persuade a local host (or someone with a property suited to hosting) to take a chance on you. 

View Best Answer in original post

9 Replies 9
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

Yes hosts looking for cohosts need cohosts who have extensive experience as a host so they are familiar with listing platforms, know how to manage cleaning services, set up listings and a good understanding of how to manage guests @Raykeia0 

If you want to become a cohost you firstly need experience as a host. 

Thank you and might be a crazy question but how does one gain that experience? 

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

I've already answered this in my earlier post 🙂 you gain experience by becoming a host in your home or with a property you own. @Raykeia0 

My apologies. Thank you! 

My apologies, but I don't agree with that at all.  people don't need to be hosts first. I've been a cohost for over a year for 23 properties. I have no prior hosting experience, but I have continually helped the host/property owners achieve 5 star ratings.  

Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

@Dave1388 

why don't you share with others here how you were able to onboard so many new listings without having hosting experience . I'm sure those looking to get into cohosting would find it useful.

I stand by my point that most hosts prefer cohost with extensive experience as a host 

by the way quite a few properties you are managing are below five star ratings being marked down for issues such as cleanliness and accuracy.