Guest charges ad Host Pay Out amount

Answered!
Joanne907
Level 2
Riverview, Canada

Guest charges ad Host Pay Out amount

Good Day,

I have received my first booking reservation yesterday. I am please about it and i am hoping that i follow the process properly. I am new at this so i just want to make sure that the guest charges versus my pay out is clear for me and my quest.

So for the Guest he received an early bird promotion of 20% and he reserved for 10 days for a total of $1280.00 (that is what i informed him of how much it would cost him). what i forgot to mention is the service fee of $180.71 and occupancy tax of $219.11 for a grand total of $1679.82 because i did not know  enough about theses fees 9 my mistake)

My concern is that i informed him that it would be $1280.00 and now he will be charged extra fees. How do i go about informing my client of these additional charges so there is no surprise charge for him when the time comes to pay. Or again when he reserves these 10 days stay did it mention to him the cost plus the fees and taxes? if so then he must have understood that those charges were extra.

Can you guide me to where i can read about the fees and occupancy taxes and my service fees on my payout so i can be better informed going forward.

my pay out will be  $1280.00-$38.40 ( service fees) = $1241.60 

Is there anything else that i need to on my end for the payout to come to me when the guest checks in? 

Right now if i go to the reservation profile it has a option to proceed to send or request for money? do I ask for this now?? can you clarify for me please and Thank you kindly.

Joanne

I

1 Best Answer
Joelle43
Level 10
Cannes, France

Hello @Joanne907 

Congratulations on your first booking and I remember how nerve racking that was especially as I hadn't realised that my listing was set to Instant Booking so received a trip request for the next day!