Payout Not Released, WHY?

Answered!
Ana31564
Level 2
Pasig, Philippines

Payout Not Released, WHY?

I'm having this problem right now. I'm beginning to lose my patience waiting for my payout. It's my first time to host and luckily got my first booking last July 05 for 83 days (July 05-Sept 26) I am super excited since it's my first. I trust Airbnb and the opportunity they give to hosts like everyone here. Two weeks have passed, going three weeks but until now, I haven't received any single penny with Airbnb. My excitement is gone already and I'm in the verge of losing my trust to the platform. Please help to resolve my payout issue as like everyone, I need to pay my electricity bills, monthly dues, and water bills, then what? No resolution yet for my much awaited payout. Sad Sad Sad, super sad 😞

Hope you can help me on this Ms. @Emilie thank you!

1 Best Answer

Hi @Farah138  and everyone, I am happy to update that I already resolved this case. What I did was I downloaded PAYONEER app and make it my payout method and currently enjoying my smooth transaction with AirBnb 🙂 

View Best Answer in original post

13 Replies 13

Hi @Ana31564 !

We don't do monthly stays, so not sure about payout policy for new hosts. Did find an Airbnb Help Article that says if you are a new host they may withhold payment for 30days? Not sure if that's why you haven't received your payout yet? May want to contact CS to confirm.

Payouts for Monthly Stays

https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/285#section-heading-0-0

"New Hosts

If you’re a new Host, we may hold your payouts for 30 days after your first reservation is confirmed. If your first reservation is more than 30 days away, your payout will be released 24 hours after your guest’s scheduled start date. This will apply to any payouts scheduled for release during those 30 days. "

Thank you Joan for the reply 🙂

Paula
Community Manager
Community Manager
Port Moody, Canada