I'm new at this but I'm wondering how you handle someone who booked for two adults and brought 3.

Susan1803
Level 2
Morton, IL

I'm new at this but I'm wondering how you handle someone who booked for two adults and brought 3.

She checked in last night after 1 am, and when I brought more towels today, she told me the "kids" were still sleeping....adult college students, her son and girlfriend.  It was clearly booked for 2.  We charge per adult a nominal additional fee of $19 per night.  I can't change the reservation since she's already arrived.  What are my options?  I sent a message through the portal indicated they must of had an oversight on the number of people...what more should I do?  And I imagine it will happen again.  Is there no recourse once the guests arrive?

7 Replies 7
Ricardo85
Level 10
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

@Susan1803 

Airbnb ToS:

"...

8.3.3 You may not bring any additional individuals to an Experience, Event or other Host Service unless such an individual was added by you as an additional guest during the booking process on the Airbnb Platform.

..."

"What are my options?"

Resolution Center

Ricardo

Se você achou esta resposta útil não deixe de dar um "Like".

Meu Perfil.

Coloque "@Ricardo". Assim eu recebo uma notificação.

Emilia42
Level 10
Orono, ME

@Susan1803 Your house is extremely inexpensive, even with the extra person fee added for 6 people. If you want to avoid this headache in the future, you may consider just having a flat rate whether it's 1 or 6 people (I would still book for two at your 6 guest rate.)