A Guest wants to leave a week early, but I've already been paid out for the entire stay

Rebecca76
Level 1
Columbus, OH

A Guest wants to leave a week early, but I've already been paid out for the entire stay

Hey!

So I have a guest that booked a room for over two weeks and now wants to leave a week in because his work changed and he no longer needs to be here. I've already been paid out for the entire length of his 24 hours after check in. If I approve the reservation change, will airbnb take the money out of my checking account? Or how does that work to refund the guest. 

I've already spent the money I earned because I had to pay for tuition. Please help!

8 Replies 8
David126
Level 10
Como, CO

They took it off the next booking when i had something similar happen.

David
Lucy43
Level 2
Worthing, United Kingdom

Hi, I'm fairly new to AirBnB & my guests who booked a couple of months ago now tell me they are leaving early but don't want to cancel or amend the booking as they got a good discount for a long stay. I have changed my pricing since they booked (once I realised how little I'd end up with!) so they think it will cost them more money. If I cancel the booking I think I will be penalised. How can I advertise the room when it is blocked out for their stay until the end of August? I'm happy to refund them as I think I'll do better with a few short bookings. Any ideas?

Thanks

If they do not cancel only thing would be a separate listing.

David