Guest is demanding I drive him places, make his meals and that he stays until past his check out.

Ashley175
Level 1
Cincinnati, OH

Guest is demanding I drive him places, make his meals and that he stays until past his check out.

Hello all! 

I'm new to hosting and this is the 4th guest I've had. I have a single gues staying and he's from out of the country. He is demanding I make him meals and drive him places. He also is demanding he stay until 2am the day after his checkout time because that is when his flight leaves. He does not speak english well, and I live alone. I've shown him my policies and the policies of Air BnB and he pushes them away and says "I'm not listening and he's not reading that"

Any advise on what support I have through Air BnB? 

15 Replies 15
Kate157
Level 10
SF, CA

Hi @Ashley175, I would immediately contact Airbnb. The first page of the Help section in this forum has all the means of contact. I would try to call them, as this jerk is in your house and is threatening. You need their help to remove him immediately. If necessary, don't hesitate in calling the police for help in getting him out. Do not cooperate with this guy, stay away from him until you get some help. I am worried about your safety in this situation! Call Airbnb at:  1-855-424-7262 or 415-800-5959. Please let us know how it goes!

@Kate157 put it better than I did. 

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES should you EVER feel like this in your own home!

I am so greatful for this support!! I've been worried about what to do! He's demanding so much that I should not be responsible for. I'm going to speak to him about the rules one more time and if he is hostile tonight I'm going to call the number for Air BnB that you provided. Thank you so much, this has been more than helpful!! 

I find it diffult to imagine being in such a situatiion, but it would be a very short conversation and I do not think language difficulties would be much of issue.