Airbnb Online Experiences ...

Answered!
Bes175
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

Airbnb Online Experiences ...

...if anyone has done an A.O.E, or knows more info I'd appreciate it; + it might be helpful to others who are thinking of doing this. Some new members might not even know, that, is possible to utilise skills/ offer few things on AIRBNB outside of main remit [houses/ accommodation/ hols / travel etc]

Was reading about a guy who gives virtual tours of London and thought maybe I can offer something similar [not tours] and organise a Virtual Experience for Airbnb folks.

Have you hosted one?

Did you participate in a Virtual Experience?

how'd you charge, number of ppl and so on...

1 Best Answer
Deirdre122
Host Advisory Board Member
Stellenbosch, South Africa

Hi @Bes175

I've been hosting an Online Experience for the last 2+ years and it's been so amazing.

I started out with a dog training class in 2020 when we were in hard lockdown and couldn't leave home, and then started doing a Live Virtual Safari shortly after which has been really successful (I host an IRL experience - a horse riding safari which I adapted to do virtually).

I'd be happy to answer any questions you have and help with anything you need to get going.

@Emilie 

View Best Answer in original post

17 Replies 17
Emilie
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hey @Bes175

Are you thinking about starting an online experience yourself? 

I believe @Deirdre122@Sanja46@Arthur424@Joaquin49 and @Aria15290, to name only a few, host experiences so perhaps they'd have some thoughts or info to share on virtual ones!

Thanks, 

Emilie   

-----

Merci de jeter un oeil aux Principes du Community Center/ Please follow the Community Guidelines

Not sure why my name is suggest. I've never hosted an online experience. Sorry

Emilie
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom