Airbnb Online Experiences ...

Answered!
Bes175
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

Airbnb Online Experiences ...

...if anyone has done an A.O.E, or knows more info I'd appreciate it; + it might be helpful to others who are thinking of doing this. Some new members might not even know, that, is possible to utilise skills/ offer few things on AIRBNB outside of main remit [houses/ accommodation/ hols / travel etc]

Was reading about a guy who gives virtual tours of London and thought maybe I can offer something similar [not tours] and organise a Virtual Experience for Airbnb folks.

Have you hosted one?

Did you participate in a Virtual Experience?

how'd you charge, number of ppl and so on...

1 Best Answer
Deirdre122
Host Advisory Board Member
Stellenbosch, South Africa

Hi @Bes175

I've been hosting an Online Experience for the last 2+ years and it's been so amazing.

I started out with a dog training class in 2020 when we were in hard lockdown and couldn't leave home, and then started doing a Live Virtual Safari shortly after which has been really successful (I host an IRL experience - a horse riding safari which I adapted to do virtually).

I'd be happy to answer any questions you have and help with anything you need to get going.

@Emilie 

View Best Answer in original post

17 Replies 17
Deirdre122

Hi Sharad,

A happy new year to you and congratulations on your Online Experience going live. Please send me the name of the experience so I can check if it's visible in search.

You don't need to duplicate it for multiple regions - its online so it's accessible worldwide.

With regards to visibility - we all have yet to work out the algorithm 🙂 But using keywords helps with search engine optimisation, so be sure to use keywords like "great for groups", "family friendly" , "teambuilding" for example - whichever are appropriate to yours that people may search to make sure you show up in relevant searches.