payouts paused

Saima10
Level 2
Burlington, Canada

payouts paused

Hi,

My payouts are paused since 3 weeks. I called Airbnb many times and was told higher department is looking into it. All my business info and account information is up to date. I have been hosting since 8 years now. I am in extremely stress now since first week of the month I have to pay rents and bill and I don't know  how will I manage. Airbnb customer service is not helping.

17 Replies 17
Sudsrung0
Level 10
Rawai, Thailand

@Saima10 

Could it be them bad reviews you got? Your rating dropped and they suspended your listing? maybe

I have more than 20 listings. I have more than 900 reviews on my profile and most of them are positive reviews. I am a host for 8 years now and I don’t understand why they would pause the payout and not get back to me with the reason. It’s really concerning and frustrating.

Wt3
Level 3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Hi @Saima10 

I had the same issue and solved. Hope this method solve your issue. 

This is what I did: 

Existing bank account is (A). I created a new bank account (B) as new payout method, got it approved, make it as default payout method then remove bank account (A). Airbnb will re-route (1 day) all upcoming payments to the new bank account (B). I suddenly received the latest upcoming payment into bank account (B) and then all old outstanding into bank account (B) within 1 day. 

I hope this method also helps all other hosts. And do keep me posted cause I am almost curious whether I am just lucky or this method really works.

Saima10
Level 2
Burlington, Canada

Hi Wt3, 

thanks for sharing your sharing but unfortunately its not giving me an option to add a payment method instead it says contact airbnb.

Wt3
Level 3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Hi @Saima10 

You can contact Airbnb about the Add Payout issue. Hope you can get your payout 

Hi, I have read your solution and want to try it, just a few questions: