How do I set up an LLC for AirBNB?

Answered!
Stephanie365
Level 10
Fredericksburg, VA

How do I set up an LLC for AirBNB?

Hello All,

I have been hosting for a few months now and want to add a layer of liability protection. I want to have guests go through an LLC instead of me as a person. I have already discussed with my insurance company and they have no problem adding my LLC as an additional insured.  I am currently registered with my county under my name for the AirBNB, and I would be changing that over as well. I will be setting up a separate bank account as well.

I will still be owning the home, but the Homesharing (AirBNB) would be going through the LLC.

Has anyone done this and does it cause any problems with my AirBNB listing?

1 Best Answer
Quincy
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hi everyone,

Please note that this content has been archived.

You can still access if if you have the link but it won't appear when you search on the Community Center.

To ask a new question just click below:

Stephanie_0-1677152405466.png

Thanks

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Volg de communityrichtlijnen

View Best Answer in original post

71 Replies 71

@Inna22 you seem to be in know about starting an LLC. I'm thinking of starting one and being the property manager of my own cottage that I rent out on Airbnb. I then want to put the name of my cottage under my LLC but as someone else noted the mortgage company may not allow it. Have you happened to run into any of these issues? Also do you have any suggestions for a bank that does business accounts? Thanks

@Jacqueline228 I have an S-corp, not an LLC and rules for those are greatly different do I do not want to misinform you. Your best bet is to contact your accountant, an attorney who will file for you and run your courporate book (or will you do that yourself?) and your bank

@Inna22 wrote: