How do I set up an LLC for AirBNB?

Answered!
Stephanie365
Level 10
Fredericksburg, VA

How do I set up an LLC for AirBNB?

Hello All,

I have been hosting for a few months now and want to add a layer of liability protection. I want to have guests go through an LLC instead of me as a person. I have already discussed with my insurance company and they have no problem adding my LLC as an additional insured.  I am currently registered with my county under my name for the AirBNB, and I would be changing that over as well. I will be setting up a separate bank account as well.

I will still be owning the home, but the Homesharing (AirBNB) would be going through the LLC.

Has anyone done this and does it cause any problems with my AirBNB listing?

1 Best Answer
Quincy
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hi everyone,

Please note that this content has been archived.

You can still access if if you have the link but it won't appear when you search on the Community Center.

To ask a new question just click below:

Stephanie_0-1677152405466.png

Thanks

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Volg de communityrichtlijnen

View Best Answer in original post

71 Replies 71
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Hi,

It means you are not using Airbnb as a private person, but you are a commercial partner. You probably will need a business account at Airbnb.

I live in Europa, for me the rules would be in such a case: https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/1321/legal-obligations-of-eu-business-hosts-offering-accommodati...

Maybe you can find some answers in it, i have no idea how this is implemented in the US.

Hope this helps,Emiel

@Stephanie365, as the owner of the property, wouldn't you still be a target for a lawsuit should something happen to a guest on the property?