Critique my listing

Linn118
Level 2
Oslo, Norway

Critique my listing

Hi, I have been hosting for two months, and I am really enjoying it and hope I can continue. However, I have hardly any bookings in September and the following months, am I doing something wrong, or should I just be patient? Any tips, advice, critique would be highly appreciated. 

Best, Linn.

20 Replies 20
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Linn118 some areas books months in advance others much later especially out of high season. Have you gone onto Airbnb as a guest and searched for properties close to yours? This will help you decide if your price is competitive or not.

Thank you so much for your reply. Yes, I have looked at my competition, and I think my price is right. But it is hard to know. I put it lower once, and someone asked me if there was something wrong since it was so cheap. I think it is tricky to find the right price, it has to be worth it to vs long time rental. 

Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Linn118

Nice listing.

My only suggestion is : add English as second language.

The listing is not assigned yet by Airbnb to one of the new categories.

Maybe "skiing" would be a correct one.

Thank you so much for your feedback. I have added English now. 

How do I get listed in one of the categories?

Emiel1
Level 10

@Linn118 

Airbnb is doing it by AI . Maybe add some more skiing photos to let the robots assign the listing to "skiing".....

Ok, thank you. Does this mean that as for now I get fewer views? Sorry for dumb questions, and I am so grateful for your tips.

Emiel1
Level 10

@Linn118 

it means when guests choose categorie "skiiing", your listing is not displayed.

You can test it yourself when goiing to search homepage.

BTW The listing still shows Norwegian language on Airbnb.com.

Adding a second language (english) also means you have to add English discription to the iisting.