Airbnb Refunded Guest £468.78 and suspended my listings

Answered!
Tamsin26
Level 3
England, United Kingdom

Airbnb Refunded Guest £468.78 and suspended my listings

I have 7 years experience hosting with Airbnb.

I am a Superhost and Guest Favourite with have over 150 overwhelmingly positive reviews and a 4.98 rating.

Occasionally a problem arises with a guest and I always take advice from the helpline before I respond to the guest.

Both my properties have now been suspended by Airbnb and a refund of £468.78. after my guest made false accusations to Airbnb and checked out 4 days early. My cancellation policy does not allow refund if a guest chooses to check out early from their stay.

Airbnb suspended my account on my guest word only, even though he has only 2 reviews with Airbnb and I have 150.

Airbnb made no attempt to contact me about the veracity of his statements, they just suspended my account without informing me!

I keep phoning the helpline to get my properties reinstated, but it is now 24 hours and I'm unable to speak to the person who is responsible for looking into the case. I waited in all day for a return phone call but nothing.

On this occasion when the guest first checked in to my property  they " loved it "... this is a common reaction, I really work hard to make it a beautiful space..leaving gifts and fresh flowers.

The place has been our family seasid's e retreat for 75 years - it's in a stunning location a stone's throw from a beautiful sandy surfing beach.

Late at night the guest asked for heating at over and above what is advertised in my listing. Since energy prices escalated I chose to keep my prices low but provide gas central heating within certain limits up to 22 degrees - heating comes on in the mornings, and again in the early evening goes off at 10 pm - Guests are free to boost the heating at any time up to 22 degrees on my Nest Thermostat to the next time period.

In addition to the gas central heating, I provide: