Is there any reason to be worried about a local guest?

Answered!
Jennifer1423
Level 2
Pinole, CA

Is there any reason to be worried about a local guest?

I'm new to this and someone booked through instant-book without my realizing what happened. Now I've changed that setting but am worried because the guest is a local who says that she sold her house so needs a place for two weeks until she moves into her new place.

s there any reason why I should worry about this or is this the norm? 

1 Best Answer

ABOUT IB SETTINGS / Cpopy from Airbnb:

We have your back

Guests who don’t meet your requirements will send a reservation request. If you’re ever uncomfortable with a reservation, before or during a trip, you can cancel penalty-free.

In your IB Settings @Jennifer1423:

How guests can book
Choose how guests will book your home.
How guests can book
O

Guests who meet all your requirements can book instantly. Others will need to send a reservation request 
RECOMMENDED
You can cancel 100% penalty-free if you’re ever uncomfortable with a reservation. 

How can I control which reservations I get with Instant Book?

When Instant Book is on, the following settings can help you control which guests can book and when you’re booked:

• House Rules: All guests will need to agree to your h0use rules before booking. If you’re uncomfortable with a reservation, you can cancel penalty-free online, anytime.

• Additional guest requirements: Guests will always meet all of  Airbnb requirements before they book. With Instant Book, you can add more guest requirements:
      • Government-issued ID: For added security, you can limit bookings to guests who’ve submitted their government-issued ID to Airbnb.
      • Recommendation from other hosts: You can limit bookings to guests who’ve traveled on Airbnb and received only positive reviews from other hosts.