Safety Issues and Guest bahviors in General

Answered!
David12131
Level 1
Berlin, Germany

Safety Issues and Guest bahviors in General

Thanks god, I have been hosting for about 7 years without any issues so far. Sometimes you have the creeps who book but they leave and everything gets back to normal.

now I was completely unawaire of all the crasy **bleep** which is happening around the world. I think this small money we get is not worth at all, especially if you are hosting your own appartment where you live.

I have decided that I am completing my current bookings and quitting this crappy platform. Especially that now what it only does is get reach upon us and providing no propers support and service.

Thanks hosts, for sharing their crasy experioences.

I think it a good point to stop here and move on.Especially that crappy airbnb doesnt do anything in any situation. they have hotline, emergency lines, but when you need them, they do nothing.

No thankls, stay safe everyone

1 Best Answer

Hi David. I checked your AirBnB profile and I assume you rent rooms with access to common areas. I know that it is much more difficult than renting entire places and may lead to some "conflicts of interest". Unfortunately, you won't find a way to separate guests who are "difficult", whiny", "unhappy in life", or simply "dishonest". On any rental platform. This place - AirBnB - seems to me the best, at least you can leave a review of the guest's stay and behavior here. I've had over 350 guests so far, and I've only given one person a "I don't want to host you again" review. This isn't a bad result, I guess. 

View Best Answer in original post

5 Replies 5
Helen3
Top Contributor
Bristol, United Kingdom

Sorry to hear about your experiences. @David12131  what issues are you encountering with guests that is leading you to leave.

I've been hosting for nine years and have only had one really bad guest - my first .