Announcements

Winter Release Q&A with Airbnb’s Christy Schrader

Winter Release Q&A session

Need Advice on raising listing visibility

Need Advice on raising listing visibility

Hello my name is Jose,

I'm new to the Airbnb business, my listing is a two bedroom apartment.  I need advise on how to make the apartment visible to more guests. The apartment is close to Los Angeles International Airport, Sofi stadium home of the Los Angeles Rams and the Intuit Dome home home of the Clippers.

Can someone please help?

Thank you.

Jose.

9 Replies 9
Patrice497
Level 2
Paris, France

Hello @Jose8899 

1. Professional Pictures

2. Duplicate the listing ( With different Keywords and Hero pictures).

- One will use Keywords that target Business  & Event travelers

- The second will use keywords that highlight: Families/space/Cleanliness

D-And-J134
Level 1
Seattle, WA

Hi @Jose8899 , that’s a beautiful listing!  Great photos!  In the description I would add a little bit of detail on how to get there, what public transport options are available in the area.  Parking options etc.  That’s especially helpful for people traveling there for the first time.

Cynthia1243
Level 2
Laredo, TX

Hi @Jose8899 ! I would be happy to offer some advice.  I see others have given some great advice.  

I would  carefully look at the competition around me and see what I can offer that they don’t have.  Read their reviews.  I would add lots of color to make your apt stand out.  I have three apts currently and the most colorful one is the one that gets more bookings. 

Paula
Community Manager
Community Manager
Port Moody, Canada

Hello @Jose8899, it’s wonderful to have you join our community!

Have you had a chance to read through the suggestions from our hosts? Have you considered adding more details about how to get to your place, as some of them recommended?

Please let us know which of these ideas you're planning to implement.

Best regards,

-----