New to hosting

New to hosting

Dear community, I'm new to hosting and would very much like to get your thoughts and recommendations on how to kick off and have more bookings for our guest house unit. I have played around with different price points and running the promotions as well. Any thoughts or suggestions will be greatly appreciated. 

https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/1208861027632005871?source_impression_id=p3_1724873803_P3U3bDz4CRNc0F2L 

Bhumika_0-1724873825938.png

Thank you in advance.

Ladan

[Content updated by Community Manager]

15 Replies 15
Jason1751
Level 2
Bourne, MA

I would put the exterior of the house with background view, not just the view by itself.  If you have trouble booking set a low price to get some 5 star reviews and then you can regroup once you have a few reviews showing. Also I have had luck with running promo's mid week 

Good luck, looks like a nice place 

@Jason1751 Thank you for taking the time and review my listing and sharing your thoughts and suggestions.

Joan3451
Level 2
Seattle, WA

First impression, The home seems very clean and open, but seems a bit too open and might need to fill some gaps with a just a tad bit more decor. I would also change your first 5 photos to show more of the home. I think the title already focuses on the view. So would put one photo of the view ant he rest of the actual home. For pricing, I like to use price labs to help me price out my rental for me based off what's priced in the area in comparison to other rentals and hotels. its a subscription but I think its worth it.

Thank you @Joan3451 for taking the time and review my post. Definitely will look into Price Labs to get help. Appreciate the tip.