Remove listings

Answered!

Remove listings

Hi. 

 

Next to my listings I have one of a friend as well. He will be working on his own now and I wish to remove his place from my account. How can I do that ?

 

Thanks Zorana from Slovenia

Top Answer

@Zorana1 No I am afraid he will have to create a whole new listing and then between you/Airbnb/him will have to persuade the guests to move from one booking to another.

View Top Answer in original post

8 Replies 8

@Zorana1  Go to the listing in question, then under "Listing details," scroll all the way down to "Listing status" and choose "Edit."  From there you can Snooze, Unlist, or Deactivate the listing:

 

Screen Shot 2020-09-01 at 7.59.41 AM.png

Thanks. Zorana 

@Zorana1 I don't think you can remove the listing if you have outstanding bookings. These will have to be cancelled or get Airbnb to transfer them to your friend (if the guests agree)

He does not have any bookings any more. Might be a good time to remove it. 

Thanks for quick answer. 
Will he stil be able to log in on his own with his e Mail and password? 
Thanks Zorana

@Zorana1 No I am afraid he will have to create a whole new listing and then between you/Airbnb/him will have to persuade the guests to move from one booking to another.

When he can reopen his space on Airbnb is there any time limit ?

 

Thanks. Zorana 

@Zorana1 He can open it immediately

More tools to help you meet your goals

Resource Center

Explore guides for hospitality, managing your listing, and growing your business.