Critique my listing - Stephan from Vienna, Austria

Answered!
Stephan4236
Level 2
Vienna, Austria

Critique my listing - Stephan from Vienna, Austria

* I have experienced a total drop off in bookings since early January. Before that my average booking rate was at 87% for the previous 18 months

* The visibility of my listing on Airbnb is very poor (even via Incognito mode and using a VPN). On the map the listing only shows up at maximum zoom in. At medium zoom (on my neighborhood), it is listed on page 15 despite great feedback and "guest favorite" status.

* The listing type is set to "room" in loft. When searching for a property to book on Airbnb.com it shows up as "place to stay". I don't know what that means. More strange is that the property does not show up at all when the filter for "room only" is activate in the Airbnb search.

* I am a professional photographer and have turned down the repeated offers by Airbnb to send me a free photographer. I have messaged support explaining that I don't need the free photoshoot. Am I still getting penalized for this?

* I have done every conceivable thing for listing optimization, from changing the copy of the listing regularly to offering a long list of amenities. Changing the cancellation policy to flexible doesn't work for me, which is the only thing I could still do to score more points with Airbnb's algorithm as I see it. What did I miss?

* I lost my superhost status for 1 single involuntary cancellation (1 guest who arrived 2 hours after the announced checkin and who only stayed for 1 night wasn't able to unlock the door and when airbnb support couldnt reach me they slapped me with a host cancellation. It seems I can only get the superhost status back in 9 months when I get back below 1% cancellation. This is hugely frustrating. Anything I can do about this? Could this be the reason or a factor for the poor performance even though all other metrics are ok?