My listing in Brighton, UK

Richard1435
Level 2
Worthing, United Kingdom

My listing in Brighton, UK

Hi, could the more experienced hosts out there look at my listing and give me feedback? I’m quite new to this type of letting system. I look forward to hearing from 5he Air b n b community. Have a good day. Dicky 

3 Replies 3
Guy991
Top Contributor
Sintra, Portugal

Hello @Richard1435 ,

There’s no doubt that you’ve put a lot of effort into creating this space and the listing (I love the green deer, by the way). I’d be happy to share a few suggestions to make the space even more comfortable for your guests. I just focused on the space itself, which is almost perfect from a design perspective:

1. A mirror above the sink seems to be missing. Consider adding one. 
2. I like the descriptions under each picture, but keep in mind that people often skim, so it’s best to avoid putting crucial information there.
3. A dining table is needed (I know it’s folded under the sofa), and I noticed there isn’t a coffee table. I can’t imagine guests regularly opening and closing the dining table, and if they do, it may not be the most convenient option. You might want to consider adding a coffee table for casual dining while seated on the sofa.
I know that now it is too late but for future properties, you could consider integrating the fridge into the kitchenette cabinets to free up space for a dining table with four chairs (where the fridge is now). This could serve both dining and work purposes, replacing the folding table and the black desk.
4. Speaking of which, you might want to consider replacing the black desk with the keyboard. Guests will likely bring their own laptops or phones, so they may not use your computer. You could swap it out for a TV stand and some decorative pieces like vases and books.
5. In the bedroom, consider adding a TV on the console. It doesn’t need to be mounted; it can simply sit on the console.