Announcements

Winter Release Q&A with Airbnb’s Christy Schrader

Winter Release Q&A session

Would love feedback and help getting more bookings

Dwayne-A9
Level 1
Colorado Springs, CO

Would love feedback and help getting more bookings

I’m new to this I’ve recently listed my property here in central Colorado Springs area and I’m not getting enough booking's to at least cover my expenses, I’ve had only 2 so far but would like to get more as well as review conversions. Any advice would be much appreciated! Thanks for your time 

5 Replies 5
Oksana127
Level 10
Riga, Latvia

Hey there @Dwayne-A9 !

First off, congrats on getting started with your Airbnb listings—it’s a big step! I took a look at your listings, and I have a few thoughts to help you boost your bookings and get those reviews rolling in:

Improve Listing Titles & Descriptions

Your titles could be more eye-catching. Instead of just describing the essentials (like "One-bedroom in Central Colorado Springs"), consider highlighting a key feature or unique aspect of your property. Something like, "Cozy Modern Stay Near Downtown Colorado Springs with Mountain Views" will help you stand out from the crowd. For descriptions, be sure to emphasize the value of your location and anything that will make travelers feel excited—like proximity to local attractions, parks, or unique amenities your space offers.

Photos Make All the Difference

Your photos are the first thing guests notice, and they need to sell the experience. Consider hiring a professional photographer or enhancing your existing photos. Natural lighting is key—make sure rooms look bright and spacious. Include lifestyle shots like a cozy setup of the living area, or the view from the window. Highlight details like comfortable bedding, well-decorated spaces, or any amenities that might make the stay special.

Competitive Pricing