Critique my listing - David Manchester UK

David8364
Level 2
Manchester, United Kingdom

Critique my listing - David Manchester UK

Hi everyone,

im totally new to AirBnB and I’ve just created my first listing today. I honestly not sure if I’ve done it correct so I would much appreciate any feedback which you think may help me.

personally I think my picture could be a little better.

also I set my price at £149 per night but when I searched for it it was showing £175 per night? Not sure why this is happening?

anyway any help much appreciated and if I’ve missed anything please let me know.

thanks in advance

David

https://www.airbnb.com/h/beetham

BD01CF15-CE79-4C4B-9FCC-8A916B16C05C.jpeg

10 Replies 10
Colleen253
Level 10
Alberta, Canada

@David8364 Welcome to the community. Yes, your photos could be taken with better lighting. You might remove the clutter from the tables in the bedrooms when you retake photos. Your lead photo is a good choice. And those views, wow!

You appear not to have any house rules. Re your price, are you factoring any taxes and SF when you look at your listing as a guest?

My top tips for you as a new host is spend some time in the Airbnb help pages (and here too) reading up on hosting basics if you haven’t done so yet. Save yourself from making costly and painful mistakes. Read all the terms. Don’t use instant book until you’re experienced. Long term bookings are not advisable as a new host either, and in fact Airbnb is not a great platform for long stays, period. Vet your  potential guests carefully.

David8364
Level 2

Thanks Colleen! 👍

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

q@David8364  Cool building. 

I'd say your listing looks incomplete. The description is scanty. You could market it better and it's a good idea to think about your target demographic and write the description to appeal to those guests and draw them in.