Airbnb stopped payments

Sergiy10
Level 1
Lviv, UA

Airbnb stopped payments

Dear all,

My name is Sergiy. I'm from Lviv, Ukraine. I work as a host with Airbnb from 2015 and have 15 apartments.

28 February 2020 is the last day when I received payment for my reservations from airbnb, although I have reservations and check-in every day. So already more than 10 days I've tryed to find out the reason why payments was stopped. I wrote more than 8 letters and made 4 calls but it didn't give any result. All letters were not answered, custumer support can't tell nothing concretely, but they require carry out all my future reservations, otherwise can apply a sanctions. Has anyone had a similar situation? What are the possible solutions? Thank you in advance for your help.

8 Replies 8
John1427
Level 2
London, GB

I am having the same issue they have not got back to  me. either I have sent over 8 messages it’s not looking good.

We have not received payouts for our last three bookings from March and April. I’ve sent 19 messages and phoned 8 times. The only answers I get is that they will investigate. Our guest stayed and paid in full and wrote good reviews for us but no payment from AirBNB and no answers. 

You're clearly getting nowhere trying to deal with Airbnb directly @Alf-And-Hester0, so you need to tell them you're taking your grievances to the financial regulator, the SA Tourist Board, and the media. (Very last thing Airbnb needs right now is bad publicity) That should light a fire under their arses. Best of luck! 

Sharon1014
Level 10
Sellicks Beach, Australia