Cozy corner in Virginia - tips to improve

Answered!
Kal700
Level 1
Marriottsville, MD

Cozy corner in Virginia - tips to improve

Hi all,

im new to hosting and to AirbnB. Please look into my listing and share any tips, advice and suggestions on how to improve visibility and increase bookings. Thank you!

1 Best Answer

Hello @Tatania1 

Here are the steps to change your cover photo:

==>Go to listings

==>Click on that sole picture you see under Your listing

==>Your screen is split in two: Listing Editor and Photo Tour

==>Top right hand corner you see All photos.  All of your photos show up and select the one you would like to have as your thumbnail photo

==>On the right hand side you'll see a caption that says Make cover photo

With this new format, only the first five pictures can be dragged and dropped to be put in the order you want your guests to view your top 5 pictures.  Impossible to do once they have been put by room and we can't change the order of the rooms either so every listing will start the photo tour with the  living room.

I hope this helps and give me a shout if need be😊

Joëlle

View Best Answer in original post

11 Replies 11
Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Hi @Kal700 ! Welcome to the Community Center🌻!

We have a wealth of existing knowledge on tips to improve listings as it has been a much discussed topic for many Hosts.

I wanted to share a few tips and articles which may help :

👉 [GUIDE] Tips To Improve Your Listing by @John7474

👉 TOTW: Tip of the Week from Hosts across the globe 

👉Articles on tips to improve listing performance 

Hope it helps!

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines

Thank you Bhumika! I will go through the articles.

Joelle43
Level 10
Cannes, France

Hello @Kal700