Critique my listing - View Park-Windsor Hills, California, United States

Lorie137
Level 2
Anaheim, CA

Critique my listing - View Park-Windsor Hills, California, United States

It’s the first of the month and I’m new to Airbnb and I dnt have any one booked yet for this month any ideas to help me here is my link to my Airbnb to see what could help 

Listing's link: https://abnb.me/WeJz7EFU8Db

[Title updated by Community Manager for relevancy]

8 Replies 8
Paula
Community Manager
Community Manager
Port Moody, Canada

Hello again @Lorie137 😊

I am glad to see you starting your critique listing thread. I am reaching out to some fellow Hosts to see if they would like to share their feedback: @Patricia2526 @Dawn241 @Bettye6 and @Gwen386 

All the best,

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Por favor consulta las Normas de la comunidad

Dawn241
Level 10
Sierra Vista, AZ

Hello @Lorie137 , I would start by making things look more inviting. People need to visualize themselves staying in your place. With the Murphy bed closed up and plastic still on the cushions, they really can’t see themselves staying there.

Perhaps hire a real estate photographer (shouldn’t be more than $150 for a few pictures) and employ the services of a few friends pretending to be guests. They don’t need to show their faces just backs of heads in chairs surrounding the firepit/grill area, arms holding marhmellows over the fire, making coffee, etc.

pull that bed out, make it up with some fluffy bedding and pillows, close ups of the kitchen, and any amenities you offer- they don’t need to cost a lot. If you have a dollar tree, they have everything you need for laundry, coffee, toothbrushes, etc. 

Bettye6
Level 10
McHenry, IL

Hi @Lorie137 ,