Please critique my listing

Fiona615
Level 2
Victoria, Canada

Please critique my listing

Hello, I've been hosting for 4 years and feel like I should tweak some listing details, particularly how to arrange availability so I am not turning over the room every day in the summer (July/August).  It's exhausting as I do my own cleaning! Guests seem to book for 1 night only and that makes sense to me as I am nearer to ferry and airport than most other listings.  That said, I am close to most everything in the city and in a good area so why are people consistently staying only 1 night?  I don't want to be tied to my house every day in summer during turnover time anymore.

Should I change my minimum stay to 2 days for weekdays, only on the weekend, starting now (do not have many reservations coming up) or just in summer when I'm very busy? How do I start 2 day minimum in summer only if that's what I do? 

Also any feedback re: anything about my listing would be very appreciated!

Listing: https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/34574208

Thanks so much!

7 Replies 7
Mike-And-Jane0
Level 10
England, United Kingdom

@Fiona615 I totally agree with what you are doing. We have a 2/3 day min in low season and aim for a week in high season.

To do this switch on pro tools in your account. Then apply a ruleset to the high season with a higher min stay.

Paula
Community Manager
Community Manager
Port Moody, Canada

Hello @Fiona615, welcome to the Airbnb Community Center!

Please let us know when you've had the chance to review Mike's suggestion.

Meanwhile, I'm reaching out to some of our amazing Hosts to see if they're interested in sharing their insights or feedback: @Alex1485@Patricia2526@Bettye6@John7474@Lorina14 and @Joan2709.

All the best,

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Por favor consulta las Normas de la comunidad

Bettye6
Level 10
McHenry, IL

Hi @Fiona615 

Your STR room is absolutely lovely and as for decoratingI would not change a thing.