Did you know that Airbnb is protecting abusive guests?

Vamonos2
Level 1
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Did you know that Airbnb is protecting abusive guests?

Hi, I am new to Airbnb and was excited about working hard to achieve the superhost status. Almost as soon as I got it, my unit was booked by a "guest from hell". 

The guy broke several house rules (smoke inside and had super loud music after midnight). 

And then his reservation ended and so the guest from hell refused to leave our home.

Not only that, he was violent against our cleaning staff while screaming at them at the door that he would not leave.

He also insulted our staff and said he was going to give us a bad review (of course). 

Our staf explained for hours to the guess from hell that the cleaning needed to be done so the apartment would be ready for the next guest in time and following all the protocols. 

After several hours waiting at the door and with the help of security, we were finally able to recover our unit.

He did leave a bad review as he promised.

We were trusting Airbnb would follow its own rules about not allowing unbiased reviews and reviews of extorsions so we requested the review. 

However Airbnb told us  the unbiased and vindictive review would not be deleted to our surprise and absolute deception. 

Airbnb told us that even though the guest and Airbnb acknowledge that the guest from hell broke the house rules and refused to leave when his reservation was over, and eventough the review only refers to the fact that the guest from hell was not allowed to stay on our unit after his reservation finished, that the vindictive review from the guest from hell complyes with Airbnb's policy.

I have come to understand that review system protects abusive guests, even those that are violent against cleaning staff during the pandemic.

The review system does not support superhost making sure the units are properly clean and ventilated between stays.