A dishonest guest threw a birthday party at my place, should I leave the guest bad review?

Eric4941
Level 2
Seattle, WA

A dishonest guest threw a birthday party at my place, should I leave the guest bad review?

I'm new to airbnb hosting. This guest was my fifth guest and it happened last weekend. I'm calm now and seeking suggestions on if I should leave her a bad review. Long story short, she registered four guest for one Sat night. Through the outdoor camera,  I captured about 26 people showed up by the midnight. Then, they UNPLUG my internet and thus all Ring Camera went off. I called the police to check on my property (I lived about 1.5 hours away) around 1am. The officer later called me and told me there was obviously a party going on, although not raging. But, there were still people pulling in around 1:30am. I was furious!! Th next day, after checkout, I check the property. Fortunately, there was no damage to the property, but it took excessive cleaning with stained carpets and floors. I contacted resolution center for solution. I contacted her directly. She explained that she didn't intend to invite so many people and planned to have a small gathering. And it turned out to be out of her control.  The guest paid what I asked for the extra guest fees. She left no review yet. Now, I wonder if I should leave her a bad review. 

3 Replies 3
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Eric4941 Out of her control? Gimmee a break. She rented the place and she allowed all these people to enter. 

That she paid for the extra people is great and not how these things usually go but of course you should leave an honest review, as you always should for every guest.